• Categories

  • Backlog

School Year 06-07

I got back to Seattle on Saturday afternoon (Sept 23). I am not quite settled in yet. I still have a few boxes of things to put away still, but I am getting used to being back up here, and the freedom once again. I don’t have my mother pressuring me to hit the sack at 10:30 pm or whatnot.


When I started this post, I had a few things in mind that I wanted to talk about, but of course I have gotten busy, and simply forgotten them. The school year has offiicially started, beginning last Wednesday. You can see my schedule here. As you can see I am going to be a busy guy. One of my classes is called US Congress. As a political science major, I figured I should learn a wee bit more about the United State’s Congress. But I failed to catch that this class is actually a simulation of Congress. In a week or so, it starts. We had to pick a congressional district that it’s state’s name is within one letter of your last name to mock represent. So of course I said I wanted to represent the Silicon Valley area. When I said that I got a few, what’s that looks.

Once the simulation picks up, I will be basically on-call 24/7, depending on what position I am elected to in our Congress. The other class I am taking is an US Public Policy, it is practically the best class to be taking with the Congress class from what I can tell so far. I have seen a few things already that are overlapping.

My boss saw what it looks like a simple schedule, and scheduled me for a lot of hours to work. Those may have to be cut back in the next few weeks. So, it will be an interesting quarter.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

