• Categories

  • Backlog

Last Monday

This is my last Monday at my summer job. For those that have been reading my blog for a while, it is the same job I had the past two summers. There were a number of ups and downs, but that comes with every job.

There is one event, however, that still flusters me. One of the things I was supposed to do was do a major overhaul on one part of out site for a few locations. So when my boss was getting the word out that I will be the point of contact, the current guy that is the webmaster went behind my back and told the other locations that he would support them. Then questioned my web design skills/abilities.

I was like fine whatever. Well the otherday he came in and everybody was like whoa you are here. He’s like yeah I have to do this overhaul that’s due September 30th. By this time, I was glancing over my shoulder at him. He just gave my this little smirk. I wanted to punch him.

Leave a Reply

