• Categories

  • Backlog

SuprGlu

So I was looking at Stephanie’s blog and saw one of her posts was about Suprglu. It enables you to slap all your blogs, and other web-apps all in one area. It is a pretty cool idea, but I am pretty glad that it doesn’t need any special invites and whatnot. I spent a fair ammount of time customizing mine, but ended up just going with some template. The classes are ok, but some don’t have proper names so it got annoying to work with.

Here is a list of what you can add to your SuprGlu:

  • 43 Places – Allows you to share stories and such from various places around the word.
  • 43 Things – Allows you to write down and share your goals.
  • ALL consuming – To share what you are/want to consume? [my guess]
  • Blogger – Most people know what this is.
  • Clipmarks – “Clip and tag whatever you find on the web.”
  • Del.icio.us – Keep and share your bookmarks
  • digg – Share technology news.
  • Flickr – Store and search photos.
  • last.fm -Share which music you are currently listening to.
  • LiveJournal
  • Simpy – Simpy is a social bookmarking service. With Simpy, you can save, tag and search your own bookmarks and notes or browse and search other users’ links and tags.
  • WordPress
  • Xanga

Sign up and get Glu’d together, like me!

edit: Ok I totally forgot the fact that you also can add other feeds that you know of if you wish. But they tell you which feeds you should and shouldn’t add.

Digg this!

technorati Tags:

61 Responses

  1. Google home page is a joke. I don’t think it’s a peice of crap, but it doesn’t compare with dedicated sites like netbives. I used it for a little while, but I got tired that it didn’t have any special modules (like the delicious module, or the to-do list.) I with Netbives would have module that displayed my search history, though, like Ghomepage does.

  2. I *wish* netvibes would have a search history module, is what I meant to say.

  3. What do you mean dedicated sites like netvibes? Meaning that you can create something personal? What do you thiink of MyYahoo? I agree that Google Personal Home does need some work but its improving.

  4. I mean the whole website is just for that – a onlnie desktop. Google is a whole bunch of things. I’m sure they have a team that works just on the homepage thing, but I think Netvibes is more advanced.

    Netvibes pays more attention to style and design, and has some cool modules. Google is like, okay will make some standard modules with the simple Google design and leave it at that.

  5. How long ago have you checked it lately? There’s a number of new ones…

  6. Haven’t used it in a while… kind of stopped checking it out once Netvibes was perminent for me. I just checked it out — none of the Google ones are usefull. They are all RSS feeds of site I’d never visit (cooking recipies?)

    They user submitted modiles (http://www.google.com/ig/directory) are mostly gay. Horoscopes? Come on, MSN Live would only do that. I like the live chat one.

    That’s one thing I would like Netvibes to offer: for developers to be able to create custom modules and submit them.

    You can look at the Netvibes modules sources at http://netvibes.com/modules/ FYI. Adding your own is the only thing missing… and I’m sure Netvibes users can come up with much more interesting modules then the Google ones. I don’t fucking care about Orkut user birthdays; there are TWO *clock* modules. Fuck that.

  7. heh, ok. I don’t care to use the service so yeah. I use Google home for email, weather and sometimes news.

  8. Ooops,
    free register, invite; then free register again………What a cycle.

  9. CetaMac – When you have used all your invites, you get another 50 invites. You never run out. Pretty pointless in my opinion but that’s what happens

  10. Ceta- what do you mean exactly?

  11. I use this service and love it! Brings all my stuff into one page. It beats going to every source separetely..

Leave a Reply

