• Categories

  • Backlog

Narnia

On Tuesday, my family and I went to see The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. I would recommend it. I got the book series in second or third grade and must have read them five times. But I haven’t touched them since maybe eighth grade, I think I made it through the first four.

I thought that the movie had a Lord of the Rings-esque feel for some reason. I am not sure if its the landscapes and some of the bad guys have a similar look and feel about them. But the argument could be made that orcs are orcs, and there isn’t too much variation that can be done. Some regrets about the movie is not having the book fresh in my head. The whole movie I was asking myself if that really went on in the book.

Update: Ok I started this post on the 28th, thinking I’d have this big review of the movie. The day I started it, a family member needed the computer. Then I have just been drawing blanks. The other night I had a decent chunk written, but I hit the refresh hotkey and lost everything. I couldn’t recreate it ether.

Leave a Reply

