• Categories

  • Backlog

Poor Coding

I just have been broswing blogsm and I found an error that made me laugh. Although I know not a lot of people may know what caused it, I do. The coding error is the following ’. It often stands for a ‘ (apostraphe).

This happens when you use a text editor like Microsoft Word, that uses “smart quotes” and you paste into some kind of web form that do not handle smart quotes. I have seen this many times from Hotmail emails. My school email often does the same thing regarding putting weird symbols or like the ASCII code for the quotes and whatnot. The sad thing is it is a bio for webdesign company, and they can’t do their site right. *sigh*

Technorati Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

