• Categories

  • Backlog

Evangelical: ‘God Destroyed a Wicked City’

So on the mailing list for my fraternity, one of the guys gave out this ilink. Although, I think what happened down South is bad, and feel sadded that it happened, but it is a part of nature. My mother’s sister lives or used to a few years ago, in the part of Miissippippi that got hit. A few day’s ago, my mother or any of my mother’s siblings heard from her yet.
But I wrote this in reply of the article mentioned above. The Drudge Retort took this article from Repent America. From my quick reading about Repent America, it seems that it is wanting to spread their word about JC, and they don’t care if they have to use some sort of force…
Thing that bothed me is that the finished the article with: “[God] sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.” (Matthew 5:45). From reading that passage, it seems as though this Internet site (and possible church) is basing the hurricane on the fact that New Orleans has sponsored such events as Mari Gras and this homsexual festival.

Leave a Reply

